You can post a question only up to 7 days from the date of the webinar.
You can continue to post comments and stay informed, compliant, and profitable.
Close
This session has expired.
Register for our upcoming webinars & continue to get coding, compliance & reimbursement updates.
Close

Vote
3 Followers Follow
Posted By Danielle Levy on 01-17-2019, 14:24:54 in Ob-Gyn
I am new to URO/GYN and am stumped with this procedure .

A 3CM mass was palpable on vaginal exam, rectal exam and also through the skin in the right buttock. A 3CM incision was made and the mass was isolated. It was removed and appeared not to have any obvious infectious or hematologic etiology associated . The base was sutured and then rectal and vaginal exam showed no communication with rectum or vagina . Cystoscopy also was benign with no communication with the mass . The dead space was then closed using 00-vicryl and skin was closed over it using interrupted sutures .

Path came back with fragments of adipose tissue with fat necrosis
Our physician suggested codes 45160 vs 45171 VS 45172 I dont feel these are correct , I leaned more towards 11424 but still have uncertanity . Please advise
Comments (1)
Posted By Melanie Witt on 01-18-2019, 13:33:55